Staff Directory

Search AIT Staff

Office of the President

Name Image Telephone Email Position Room
Bill Delaney See Profile for Bill Delaney (090) 6468109 bdelaney@ait.ie Vice President Financial and Corporate Affairs
John McKenna See Profile for John McKenna (090) 6468111 jmckenna@ait.ie Vice President Strategic Planning & Institutional Performance
Prof. Ciarán Ó Catháin See Profile for Prof. Ciarán Ó Catháin 0906468101 cocathain@ait.ie President
Frances O’Connell See Profile for Frances O’Connell +353 (0)90 64 68106 foconnell@ait.ie Vice President Academic Affairs and Registrar
Dr. Niall Seery See Profile for Dr. Niall Seery (090) 6468106 nseery@ait.ie Director Technological University Project - AIT-LIT Consortium

Administration Staff

Name Image Telephone Email Position Room
Georgina Hogan See Profile for Georgina Hogan (090) 6471871 ghogan@ait.ie Department Administrator F2700
Amanda Ryan See Profile for Amanda Ryan 090 6468271 aryan@ait.ie Quality Assurance Administrator
Sinead Denby See Profile for Sinead Denby Sinead Denby profile image +353 90 6468273 sdenby@ait.ie International Office Administrator

Academic Staff

Name Image Telephone Email Position Room
Dr. Deirdre Walsh See Profile for Deirdre Walsh dwalsh@ait.ie Lecturer in Applied Psychology E65
Barrai Hennebry See Profile for Barrai Hennebry bhennebry@ait.ie Assistant Lecturer
Jonny O’Dwyer See Profile for Jonny O’Dwyer jodwyer@ait.ie Associate Lecturer
Dr. Natasha McCormack See Profile for Natasha McCormack nmccormack@ait.ie Assistant Lecturer E59
Lynn Allen See Profile for Lynn Allen Lynn Allen profile image lallen@ait.ie Assistant Lecturer in Athletic and Rehabilitation Therapy E2324
Dr. Paul Archbold See Profile for Paul Archbold (090) 6442552 parchbold@ait.ie Lecturer Z303
Sinead Bracken See Profile for Sinead Bracken 0906468019 sbracken@ait.ie Lecturer in Psychology J2019
Dr. Niall Burke See Profile for Niall Burke nburke@ait.ie Department of Polymer, Mechanical & Design and Department of Civil Engineering & Trades Lecturer V305
Dr. Mairead Cantwell See Profile for Mairead Cantwell Mairead Cantwell profile image 09064 63092 MCantwell@ait.ie Assistant Lecturer in the Department of Sport & Health Sciences E65
Marc Cashin See Profile for Marc Cashin (090) 6468267 mcashin@ait.ie Lecturer E2368
Dr. Desmond Cawley See Profile for Desmond Cawley dcawley@ait.ie Lecturer in Department of Nursing and Healthcare J1019
Ms. Tara Cullen See Profile for Tara Cullen 0906468298 tculen@AIT.IE Department of Polymer, Mechanical & Design Lecturer
Anthony Cunningham See Profile for Anthony Cunningham 0906483096 acunningham@ait.ie COMAND Technology Gateway Manager U204
Dr. Mark Daly See Profile for Mark Daly (090) 6468156 mdaly@ait.ie Lecturer U301
Ms. Deirdre Scott See Profile for Deirdre Scott dscott@ait.ie E2324
Dr. Kieran Dowd See Profile for Kieran Dowd Kieran Dowd profile image 090643042 kdowd@ait.ie Lecturer in Physical Activity and Health Science E2323
Brendan Doyle See Profile for Brendan Doyle (090) 6483020 bdoyle@ait.ie Lecturer in Financial Accounting, in the Dept of Accounting & Business Computing D2287
Ms. Niamh Dunne See Profile for Niamh Dunne ndunne@ait.ie Assistant Lecturer D13
Dr. Enda Fallon See Profile for Enda Fallon (090) 6471877 efallon@ait.ie Head of Department W304
Imelda Fallon See Profile for Imelda Fallon 0906468112 ifallon@ait.ie Lecturer C2357
Ms. Lea Farrell See Profile for Lea Farrell lfarrell@ait.ie Department of Polymer, Mechanical & Design Lecturer
Dr. Anne M. Friel See Profile for Anne M. Friel (090) 6468092 afriel@ait.ie Lecturer, Dept. Life & Physical Science E56
Lorraine Gaffney See Profile for Lorraine Gaffney (090) 6442510 lgaffney@ait.ie Lecturer in Nursing J2021
Kelly Gallagher See Profile for Kelly Gallagher (090) 6442529 kgallagher@ait.ie Lecturer in Culinary Skills and Food Tourism F1613
Dr. Lisa Geraghty See Profile for Lisa Geraghty (090) 6468084 lgeraghty@ait.ie Lecturer E58
Dr Patricia Heavey See Profile for Dr Patricia Heavey Dr Patricia Heavey profile image (090) 6468095 pheavey@ait.ie Lecturer and Course Co-ordinator Health Science and Nutrition J1015
Ms. Yvonne Hennessy See Profile for Yvonne Hennessy 0906471872 yhennessy@ait.ie Department of Polymer, Mechanical & Design Lecturer
Dr. Tony Johnston See Profile for Dr. Tony Johnston (090) 6471894 ajohnston@ait.ie Head of Department of Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Studies F2702
Aisling Keenan See Profile for Aisling Keenan 090 6468060 akeenan@ait.ie Lecturer in Web Development in the Department of Business Computing B12
Dr. Aoife Lane See Profile for Dr. Aoife Lane Dr. Aoife Lane profile image (090) 6471849 alane@ait.ie Head of Department of Sport & Health Sciences E3223
Dr. Laura Dempsey See Profile for Laura Dempsey 090 648 3021 ldempsey@ait.ie Lecturer J1018
Dr. Paul Liston See Profile for Paul Liston pliston@ait.ie Lecturer D13
Dr. Chris McDermott See Profile for Chris McDermott (090) 6483046 chrismcdermott@ait.ie Lecturer in Law E2326
Dr. Mary McDonnell/Naughton See Profile for Mary McDonnell/Naughton (090) 6471867 mmcdonnell@ait.ie Lecturer in Nursing and Health Sciences J1020
Ms. Michelle McKeon-Bennett See Profile for Michelle McKeon-Bennett +353 (0)90 646 8290 mmckeonbennett@ait.ie Dean of Faculty of Business and Hospitality B06
Mr. Duncan Moore See Profile for Duncan Moore duncanmoore@ait.ie Assistant Lecturer in Music Technology M07
Dr. Noreen Morris See Profile for Noreen Morris (090) 6471878 nmorris@ait.ie Lecturer/Researcher Organic Chemistry E63
Dr. Brian Murphy See Profile for Brian Murphy +353 (0) 906468058 bmurphy@ait.ie Senior Lecturer (SL1) - Department of Life and Physical Sciences J1019
Dr. Nuala Commins See Profile for Nuala Commins +353 (0)90 6468081 ncommins@ait.ie Head of Department of Life & Physical Sciences E61
Tom O’Donoghue See Profile for Tom O’Donoghue 0906483046 tjodonoghue@AIT.IE Department of Polymer, Mechanical & Design Lecturer
Dr. Áine O’Connor See Profile for Áine O’Connor Áine O’Connor  profile image 0906468012 aineoconnor@ait.ie Lecturer in Nutrition J1015
Margaret O’Loghlen See Profile for Margaret O’Loghlen (090) 6442522 mologhlen@ait.ie Lecturer F1617
Mr. John Peavoy See Profile for John Peavoy jpeavoy@ait.ie Department of Polymer, Mechanical & Design Lecturer
Mr. Trevor Prendergast See Profile for Trevor Prendergast (090) 6471857 tprendergast@ait.ie Head of Department B05
Sinead Purtill See Profile for Sinead Purtill (090) 6442520 scoughlan@ait.ie Lecturer F1614
Dr. Sean Lyons See Profile for Sean Lyons + 353 (0)90 646 8150 slyons@ait.ie Dean of Faculty X300
Ms. Alison Sheridan See Profile for Alison Sheridan (090) 6468261 asheridan@ait.ie Acting Head of Department of Business and Management B04
Geraldine Slevin See Profile for Geraldine Slevin 0906468000 gslevin@ait.ie Lecturer in Economics
Stephanie Smyth See Profile for Stephanie Smyth ssmyth@ait.ie Lecturer E1187A
Ms. Lisa Sweeney See Profile for Lisa Sweeney 0906468061 lisasweeney@Ait.ie Assistant Lecturer J2021
Joe Tierney See Profile for Joe Tierney (090) 6442526 jtierney@ait.ie Lecturer F2526
Noel Tierney See Profile for Noel Tierney (090) 6468112 ntierney@ait.ie Lecturer in Computer Applications C2357
Brian Toolan See Profile for Brian Toolan (090) 6446 8000 btoolan@ait.ie Lecturer in Business Studies C2354
Kevin Ward See Profile for Kevin Ward (090) 6442514 kward@ait.ie Lecturer in Culinary Arts F2700