The Governing Body, under the terms of the Institutes of Technology Act (1992 - 2006), shall manage and control the affairs of the institute and shall perform the functions conferred on the institute. It is, therefore, the authority established by law to govern the institute. The Governing Body receives reports from the President and senior officers of the institute, evaluates them and makes strategic and policy decisions as required. Implementation of these decisions is entrusted to the President and delegated to the appropriate officers of the institute. On academic matters the Governing Body is advised by the Academic Council.

Governing Body members 2015-2020

Daly Aine Students Union
Delamere Brigid AIT Academic Rep
Farrell Tom Longford/Westmeath ETB
Foley John Industry
Gilmore Pat Galway/Roscommon ETB
Hamilton Matt Industry
Keane James Professional, Management &Support Staff
Kearney Medforth Celine Longford/Westmeath ETB
Kinsella Natasha Industry
Magner Denis Laois/Offaly ETB
Moloughney Oisin President Students Union
Ó Catháin Ciarán President
O’Toole Pat Longford/Westmeath ETB
Rattigan Liam Russell Brennan Keane
Ryan Frank Chairman
Ryan Colette Alkermes
Shanagher Kathleen Galway/Roscommon ETB
Talty Geraldine ICTU

File Downloads