Contact Us

Should you have any queries in relation to our programmes, research opportunities, or any aspect of institute life, please complete the following form, and we endeavour to respond to your request in the next few days

Title:
First Name:
Surname:
Email:
Query:

 

Athlone Institute of Technology
Dublin Road, Athlone, Co Westmeath, Ireland
Tel: + 353 (0)90 646 8000
Fax: + 353 (0)90 646 8148

 

 

Presidents' Office

President
Professor Ciarán Ó Catháin
Tel (090) 646 8101
Email cocathain@ait.ie

 

Martina Moran
Personal Assistant to President
Tel (090) 646 8101
Email mmoran@ait.ie

 

Mary Goode
Project's Officer
Tel (090) 646 8102
Email mgoode@ait.ie

 

Registrar's Office 

Registrar
Dr Joseph Ryan
Tel (090) 646 8106
Email josephryan@ait.ie

 

Eileen Murray
Personal Assistants to the Registrar
Tel (090) 646 8106
Email registrar@ait.ie

 

Academic Affairs and Student Administration Manager (Acting)

Dympna Fitzgerald
Tel (090) 647 1813
Email dfitzgerald@ait.ie

 

Admissions Officer

Norrie O’Callaghan
Tel (090) 646 8130
Email admissions@ait.ie

 

Secretary/Financial Controller's Office

Secretary/Financial Controller
John McKenna
Tel (090) 646 8109
Email jmckenna@ait.ie

 

Trudy Stack
Personal Assistant to Secretary/Financial Controller
Tel (090) 646 8109
Email tstack@ait.ie

 

Betty Buckley
Finance Manager
Tel (090) 648 3058
Email bbuckley@ait.ie

 

Office of Research

Paul Killeen

Head of Research, Enterprise and Innovation

Tel + 353 (0)90 646 8115

Email pkilleen@ait.ie

 

Anita Watts

Administrator

Tel: + 353 (0)90 648 3061
Email: awatts@ait.ie


Siobhán Lee

Personal Assistant
Tel: + 353 (0)90 646 8116
Email: slee@ait.ie

 

Business School

Eoin Langan
Head of Business School
Email elangan@ait.ie
Tel + 353 (0)90 646 8290

Brendan Doyle
Head of Department of Accounting and Business Computing (Acting)
Email bdoyle@ait.ie
Tel + 353 (0)90 648 3020

Owen Ross

Head of Department of Business Studies

Email oross@ait.ie

Tel + 353 (0)90 647 1895

 

Dr Anthony Johnston

Head of Department of Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Studies

Email ajohnston@ait.ie

Tel + 353 (0)90 647 1894

 

 

School of Engineering

Dr. Austin Hanley

Dean of Faculty of Engineering & Informatics

Email ahanley@ait.ie

Tel + 353 (0)90 646 8150

 

Mr. Marcus Rahilly

Head of Department of Electronics & Informatics

Email mrahilly@ait.ie

Tel + 353 (0)90 646 8155

 

Mr. Joe Lawless

Head of Department of Civil, Mechanical and Polymer Engineering & Trades

Email jlawless@ait.ie

Tel + 353 (0)90 647 1824

 

School of Science

Dr. Don Faller

Dean of Faculty of Science and Health

Email dfaller@ait.ie 

Tel + 353 (0)90 644 2587

 

Dr. Carol O Donnell

Head of Department of Life and Physical Science

Email codonnell@ait.ie

Tel + 353 (0)90 647 8056

 

Dr Pearse Murphy

Head of Department of Nursing and Health Science

Email pmurphy@ait.ie

Tel + 353 (0)90 647 1801

 

Mr. Oliver Hegarty

Head of Department of Humanities

Email ohegarty@ait.ie

Tel + 353 (0)90 644 2530

 

Department of Lifelong Learning

Dr Michael Tobin

Tel + 353 (0)90 647 1860

Email mtobin@ait.ie

 

Other useful numbers 

Human Resources Manager
Liam Brennan
Tel (090) 648 3065
Email lbrennan@ait.ie

 

All Communications and Marketing Queries:
Tel (090) 646 8102
Email mgoode@ait.ie

 

Director of International Relations
Mary Simpson
Tel 090 646 8272
Email: international@ait.ie

 

Disability Liaison Officer
Bernie Langtry
Tel 090 646 8142
Email blangtry@ait.ie

 

Access Officer
Theresa Ryan
Tel 090 646 8123
Email access@ait.ie

 

Careers Officer
Denise Dolan
Tel 090 646 8129
Email ddolan@ait.ie

 

Student Resource Centre Manager
Sarah LaCumbre
Tel 090 646 8139
Email sarahlacumbre@ait.ie