Contact Us

Title:
First Name:
Surname:
Email:
Query:

 

Athlone Institute of Technology
Dublin Road, Athlone, Co Westmeath, Ireland
Tel: + 353 (0)90 646 8000
Fax: + 353 (0)90 646 8148

 

Presidents' Office

President
Professor Ciarán Ó Catháin
Tel (090) 646 8101
Email cocathain@ait.ie

 

Martina Moran
Personal Assistant to President
Tel (090) 646 8101
Email mmoran@ait.ie

 

Janet Owens
Project's Officer
Tel (090) 646 8102
Email jowens@ait.ie

 

Registrar's Office 

Registrar
Dr Joseph Ryan
Tel (090) 646 8106
Email josephryan@ait.ie

 

Eileen Murray
Personal Assistants to the Registrar
Tel (090) 646 8106
Email registrar@ait.ie

 

Vice-President for Strategic Planning and Institutional Performance

John McKenna

Tel (090) 646 8111

Email jmckenna@ait.ie

 

Academic Affairs and Student Administration Manager (Acting)

Mary Goode
Tel (090) 646 8132
Email mgoode@ait.ie

 

Admissions Officer

Norrie O’Callaghan
Tel (090) 646 8130
Email admissions@ait.ie

 

Vice-President for Financial and Corporate Affairs 
Bill Delaney
Tel (090) 646 8109
Email bdelaney@ait.ie

 

Trudy Stack
Personal Assistant to Secretary/Financial Controller
Tel (090) 646 8109
Email tstack@ait.ie

 

Betty Buckley
Finance Manager
Tel (090) 648 3058
Email bbuckley@ait.ie

 

Office of Research

Paul Killeen

Head of Research, Enterprise and Innovation

Tel + 353 (0)90 646 8115

Email pkilleen@ait.ie

 

Susan Carroll

Administrator for office of research

Tel: + 353 (0)90 648 3061
Email: scarroll@ait.ie


Siobhán Lee

Personal Assistant
Tel: + 353 (0)90 646 8116
Email: slee@ait.ie

 

Faculty of Business 

Eoin Langan
Dean of Faculty of Business and Hospitality
Email elangan@ait.ie
Tel + 353 (0)90 646 8290

Trevor Prendergast
Head of Department of Accounting and Business Computing
Email tprendergast@ait.ie
Tel + 353 (0)90 647 1857

Owen Ross

Head of Department of Business Studies

Email oross@ait.ie

Tel + 353 (0)90 647 1895

 

Dr Anthony Johnston

Head of Department of Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Studies

Email ajohnston@ait.ie

Tel + 353 (0)90 647 1894

 

 

Faculty of Engineering

Dr. Austin Hanley

Dean of Faculty of Engineering & Informatics

Email ahanley@ait.ie

Tel + 353 (0)90 646 8150

 

Mr. Marcus Rahilly

Head of Department of Electronics & Informatics

Email mrahilly@ait.ie

Tel + 353 (0)90 646 8155

 

Mr. Joe Lawless

Head of Department of Civil, Mechanical and Polymer Engineering & Trades

Email jlawless@ait.ie

Tel + 353 (0)90 647 1824

 

 

Faculty of Science and Health

Dr. Don Faller

Dean of Faculty of Science and Health

Email dfaller@ait.ie 

Tel + 353 (0)90 644 2587

 

Dr. Carol O'Donnell

Head of Department of Life and Physical Science

Email codonnell@ait.ie

Tel + 353 (0)90 646 8056

 

Dr Pearse Murphy

Head of Department of Nursing and Health Science

Email pmurphy@ait.ie

Tel + 353 (0)90 647 1801

 

Dr Niall Seery

Head of Department of Humanities & Social Care

Email nseery@ait.ie

 

Department of Lifelong Learning

Head of Department
Dr Michael Tobin
Tel (090) 647 1860
Email mtobin@ait.ie

 

Other useful numbers 

Human Resources Manager
Liam Brennan
Tel (090) 648 3065
Email lbrennan@ait.ie

 

Director of Marketing
Orla Thornton
Tel 090 645 2557
Email othornton@ait.ie

 

Student Recruitment & Digital Marketing Executive 
Daniel Seery
Tel 090 646 8136
Email: dseery@ait.ie

 

Director of International Relations
Mary Simpson
Tel 090 646 8272
Email: international@ait.ie

 

Disability Liaison Officer
Bernie Langtry
Tel 090 646 8142
Email blangtry@ait.ie

 

Access Officer
Theresa Ryan
Tel 090 646 8123
Email access@ait.ie

 

Careers Officer
Denise Dolan
Tel 090 646 8129
Email ddolan@ait.ie

 

Student Resource Centre Manager
Sarah LaCumbre
Tel 090 646 8139
Email sarahlacumbre@ait.ie